About the ICP

Organized in 1976, the Integrated Chemists of the Philippines (ICP) is the accredited integrated professional organization of registered chemists and registered chemical technicians under the Professional Regulation Commission (PRC). The ICP is concerned with matters related to the professional practice of chemistry and other legal aspects. The ICP works closely with the Professional Regulatory Board of Chemistry of the PRC.

Individuals who pass the annual chemist licensure examination qualify for regular membership in the ICP, while those who pass the requirements for Chemical Technician qualify for associate membership. Foreign nationals who have been granted by the PRC to practice their chemistry profession in the country are likewise qualified for foreign membership. All types of members may participate in events organized by the ICP such as seminars and conferences, and are also entitled to avail of discounted registration rates for the annual Philippine Chemistry Congress. However, only active regular members have the right to nominate, vote for, and hold an elected ICP board position.

The ICP is a nationwide society. The principal organization is the Manila-based ICP National Chapter and there are twelve regional chapters: Central Luzon, Calabarzon, Bicol, Bacolod, Cebu, Eastern Visayas, Negros Oriental, Panay, Northern Mindanao (Regions X, ARMM, CARAGA), Southern Mindanao, Zamboanga Peninsula, and SOCCSKSARGEN. In addition, it also has special clusters found in the Cordillera Administrative Region, Industrial Technology Development Institute at the Department of Science and Technology, Philippine National Police Crime Laboratory, and United Laboratories.

The ICP is a founding member of the Philippine Federation of Chemistry Societies (PFCS), together with the Kapisanang Kimika ng Pilipinas (KKP), the Philippine Association of Chemistry Teachers (PACT), and the Philippine Association of Chemistry Students (PACS). The ICP is also a founding member of the Federation of Asian Chemical Societies (FACS), and is the country’s official representative to the International Union of Pure and Applied Chemistry (IUPAC).

VISION: To make a significant contribution to the national economy and to improve the quality of life of all Filipinos through the professional practice of Chemistry.

MISSION: The ICP shall:

  • assist in the regulation and protection of the professional practice of chemistry in the Philippines;
  • promote the continued development of Filipino Chemists and Chemical Technicians through Continuing Professional Development and other programs;
  • promote high international standards of Philippine chemical laboratories.

Acd. Prof. Dr. Fabian M. Dayrit
Professor Emeritus of Chemistry, Ateneo de Manila University
Academician, National Academy of Science and Technology

Vice President for Internal Affairs
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Glenn V. Alea
Dean, College of Science, De La Salle University – Manila

Vice President for External Affairs
Mr. Mark L. Grageda
President and General Manager, Berris Agricultural Company Inc.

Board Secretary
Ms. Priscilla Alice L. Samonte
Regulatory and Technical Manager, Nuevochem Specialties Inc.

Prof. Dr. Lilibeth dlC. Coo
Professor, Institute of Chemistry, University of the Philippines – Diliman

P/LtCol. Victor C. Drapete
Chief, Southern Police District Crime Laboratory, Philippine National Police

Public Information Officer
Mr. Admer Rey C. Dablio
Senior Science Research Specialist, Industrial Technology Development Institute,
Department of Science and Technology (Philippines)

Board Member
Mr. Angelo S. Bugarin
Chemist, Fertilizer and Pesticide Authority, Department of Agriculture

Board Member
Ms. Maria Josephine B. Gonzales
Head, Regulatory and Scientific Affairs, Nestlé Philippines Inc.

Office Secretary
Ms. Julie P. Trinidad

Digital Engagement Manager
Mr. Nikki Andrei V. Tan
Lecturer of Chemistry, St. Scholastica's College Manila

Region 3 (Central Luzon)
Ms. Maria Carmela Capule
CRL Environmental Corporation

Region 4A (Mainland Southern Tagalog)
Mr. Alvin Basco
Ostrea Mineral Laboratories, Inc.

Mr. Michael Montealegre
Bicol University

Ms. Roselyn Usero
Negros Prawn Producers Cooperative Analytical and Diagnostic Laboratory

Prof. Dr. Patrick John Lim
University of San Carlos

Eastern Visayas
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Jacob Glenn Jansalin
Visayas State University

Mr. Jay Martizano
University of the Philippines Visayas

Negros Oriental
Mr. Reinhart Mendaño
Energy Development Corporation - Negros Oriental

Mr. Higinio Barros, Jr
Xavier University - Ateneo de Cagayan

Southern Mindanao
Ms. Christine Marie Tupaz
Philippine-Japan Active Carbon Corporation

Zamboanga Peninsula
Dr. Sheeva Saddalani
Western Mindanao State University

Region 12 (Soccsksargen)
Mr. Elly Paul Tomas
Regional Soils Laboratory, Department of Agriculture XII

ITDI Cluster
Dr. Rosalinda Torres

PNP Forensics Chemistry Cluster
P/LtCol. Victor Drapete

Unilab Cluster
Mr. Arjay Cubos

Cordillera (CAR) Cluster
Ms. Jasmin Lee-Donaal
Department of Science and Technology CAR

The ICP is accredited by the PRC as a provider of continuing professional development (CPD) units for registered chemists and registered chemical technicians, with accreditation number CHM-2020-007, approved on 13 October 2020 and valid until 12 October 2023.