ICP’s PNP Cluster Established

Induction of PASSFORCHEM officers by PDDG Ontog

The ICP welcomes its newest cluster composed of chemists in the Philippine National Police Crime Laboratory. The officers of the Philippine Association of Forensic Chemists (PASSFORCHEM) were inducted into office by the Deputy Chief of the PNP for Administration, PDDG Ager P. Ontog, Jr., during the celebration of the 68th PNP Crime Laboratory Founding Anniversary which was held in the PNP multi-Purpose Center, Camp Crame, on June 17, 2013.

Oathtaking of PASSFORCHEM members
This was followed by the oathtaking of members, which was officiated by Dr. Fabian M. Dayrit, president of the ICP.
The PASSFORCHEM is a composed of over 80 chemists who serve nation-wide in the various PNP Crime Laboratories. It will be an important venue for chemists in the PNP to organize their activities.

photo (caption needed)From left to right: ICP President Dr. Toby Dayrit, Ms. Edna Mijares, General Liza Sabong, PDEA Director 2 Belen Banog, and Retired PDirector Gen Lorelie Arroyo

The PASSFORCHEM officers for 2013 are as follows:
President: PCSUPT Liza M. Sabong
Luzon: PSSUPT Daisy P. Babor (Ret)
Visayas: PCINSP Josephine G. Llena
Mindanao: PDIR Lorlie N. Arroyo (Ret)
Secretary: PSUPT Arlene V. Coronel
Treasurer: PSSUPT Rea A. Villavicencio
PRO: CINSP Lorna H. Santos
Auditor: PCINSP Victor C. Drapete
Business Manager: PCINSP Albert S. Arturo
Legal Adviser: PCINSP Arlyn D. CaƱete
Overall Adviser: PDIR Lina C. Sarmiento

Posted in News.