ICP Board Election 2022: Results

The ICP Election Committee (ICP COMELEC) would like to share the results of the elections for ICP Board of Directors. The newly elected board members who will serve from 2022 to 2025 are:

Academe: Dr. Fabian M. Dayrit
Industry: Dr. Maria Carmela Q. Capule
Government: Atty. Ma. Christina L. Moratalla

ICP Board Election 2022: List of Candidates and How to Vote

The following individuals have been nominated for the 2022 ICP Board Election (click on the name of a candidate to view their brief profile and statement of candidacy):




The election (through online voting) will be from June 13 (Monday), 9AM until June 27 (Monday), 11:59 PM.

Only active REGULAR members of the ICP are allowed to cast their votes; an active member is a registered chemist who has an unexpired membership to the ICP (June 2022 to June 2025). Associate members (those with “A” in their membership card number, or members who are chemical technicians) and foreign members of the ICP are NOT required to vote.

The voter is required to present any one of the following proofs of active ICP membership:

  • uploading a scanned copy / photograph of your ICP membership card, or
  • uploading a scanned copy / photograph of your ICP membership application official receipt, or
  • uploading a scanned copy / photograph of your ICP membership confirmation e-mail, or
  • uploading a scanned copy / photograph of your ICP regional chapter membership certificate, or
  • by typing in your ICP membership card number, or
  • by typing in your PRC chemist license number (provided you are an active ICP member).

The ICP Elections Committee (ICP COMELEC) shall verify the validity of the voter’s active membership to the ICP before his/her ballot is duly counted.

ICP Board Election 2022: Call for Nominations


The term of office of three members of the ICP Board of Directors expires on 30 June 2022. Nominations are invited for the election of the ICP Board members who will hold office starting 1 July 2022 to 30 June 2025.

Three board members — one representative each from the industry, government and academe — are to be elected. Only active REGULAR members of the ICP (chemists) may nominate and be nominated.

End TermAcademeGovernmentIndustry
2022Dr. Fabian M. Dayrit*PLtCol. Victor C. Drapete*Ms. Ma. Josephine B. Gonzales*
2023Dr. Glenn V. AleaMr. Angelo S. BugarinMs. Priscilla Alice L. Samonte
2024Dr. Lilibeth dlC. CooMr. Admer Rey C. DablioMr. Mark L. Grageda
* Terms to expire on June 30, 2022.

The elected members of the board are expected to regularly attend the meetings of the ICP and actively participate in activities geared towards achieving the objectives of the ICP as follows:

  1. Support the implementation of the Chemistry Profession Act and the Code of Ethics for chemists and safeguard the professional interests of the registered chemists;
  2. Make the chemistry professionals (both chemists and chemical technicians) conscious of their serious responsibilities in helping the country develop;
  3. Provide a forum to exchange ideas on the chemistry profession;
  4. Cultivate discipline among the members, develop the spirit of camaraderie, and maintain occupational standards;
  5. Encourage and foster chemical education;
  6. Develop a continuing program of activities leading towards upgrading of standards, such as accreditation of laboratories and professional competencies.


  • Only active REGULAR members of the ICP in good standing can be nominated, submit a nomination, and vote. Nominations cast by active ASSOCIATE members (chemical technicians) and FOREIGN members will NOT be recognized. Self-nomination will NOT be accepted. The ICP Membership Committee shall confirm the status of nominators, nominees, and voters.
  • The ICP Election committee will contact the nominee through the email address provided by the nominator.
  • To be an official candidate, the nominee must accept the nomination by email on or before the deadline set by the committee. The nominee must submit his/her CV using the ICP COMELEC prescribed format.
  • The winning candidate from each sector will hold office for a term of 3 years (2022 to 2025).
  • The nomination period is from 16 to 30 May 2022. The Google Nomination forms should be accomplished by 12noon of 30 May.
  • The official list of nominees will be posted on the ICP website (https://www.icp.org.ph/) by 13 June 2022.
  • The election period will be from 13 to 27 June 2022. Results will be announced on June 30.
  • The ICP Elections Committee (ICP COMELEC) for 2022 is made up of the following: Dr. Glenn Alea (Chair), and Mr. Angelo Bugarin, and Ms. Priscilla Alice Samonte (Members).

Call for Nominations to the 2022 PRC Outstanding Professional of the Year in the Field of Chemistry

The Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) has opened the nominations for the 2022 Outstanding Professional of the Year Award. Please see the attached PRC Memo Circular No. 12. 

ICP President Dr. Toby Dayrit formed a search committee, headed by Dr. Glenn Alea. The committee will choose our best three candidates for the 2022 Outstanding Chemist Award and submit the nominations to PRC.

In connection with this, if you have chemists in mind who will qualify, we highly encourage you to nominate them. Below are the criteria and qualifications. 


Since PRC requires a lot of documents from our final three nominees, it will be best if the committee informs the nominees way before the deadline of submission set by PRC, which is on 08 Apr 2022.

Submit us the names for nomination on or before Thursday, 31 March 2022 to glenn.alea[at]dlsu.edu.ph.

Click here to view the Roster of PRC Outstanding Professional of the Year in the Field of Chemistry Awardees »

Click here to view PRC Memorandum Circular No. 12 dated November 27, 2017 »

Results of the October 2021 Chemist/Chemical Technician Licensure Examination

Click on a link below to view the respective file:

Source: PRC Website

Registration to the PRC. From December 6 to December 16, 2021, registration for the issuance of Professional Identification Card (ID) and Certificate of Registration will be done on-line. Please go to www.prc.gov.ph and follow instructions for initial registration. Those who will register are required to bring the following: downloaded duly accomplished Oath Form or Panunumpa ng Propesyonal, notice of admission (for identification only), 2 pieces passport sized pictures (colored with white background and complete name tag), 2 sets of documentary stamps and 1 piece short brown envelope. Successful examinees should personally register and sign in the Roster of Registered Professionals.

Membership to the ICP. Newly-registered chemists and chemical technicians are required to become members of the Integrated Chemists of the Philippines (ICP), the accredited professional organization of chemists and chemical technicians in the country recognized by the PRC. Click on the link below to learn how to become an active ICP member.

Oath-taking Ceremony of board-passers. The date and venue for the oathtaking ceremony of the new successful examinees in the said examination WILL BE ANNOUNCED LATER.

Congratulations to this year’s board-passers, and welcome to the chemistry profession!