2nd Excellence in Chemistry Award given to High School Students in Davao City

Chem Award 2014 winners

Ten outstanding high school students in Davao City are given the Excellence in Chemistry Award for the second year by the Integrated Chemists of the Philippines- Southern Mindanao Chapter. The awardees are selected from the nominees of Secondary Schools. They are the following:

1. Colegio de San Ignacio – Daniel Dominic C. Lemana
2. Phlippine Science High School-SMC – Lemuel E. Samson
3. Daniel R. Aguinaldo NHS – Renzo Edrian G. Reyno
4. Ateneo de Davao High School – Kobe Brian F. Peteros
5. Davao Christian High School – Philip John J. Tampus
6. Brokenshire College – Rowi Mae M. Guerra
7. Holy Child Colllege of Davao – Camille Trisha C. Aguilon
8. Davao City National High School – Bliss A. Capidos
9. University of Immaculate Conception – Jennicel Jane M. Acosta
10. Davao Central High School – Melissa C. Amban

Nominees were evaluated according to: Grade in Chemistry (60%), Participation in Science/Chemistry Quizzes & Events (30%), Recommendation (10%). The top ten students are given medals and certificates.

Posted in News.