ICP Welcomes Zamboanga Peninsula Chapter

The Integrated Chemists of the Philippines (ICP) continues to grow as its Zamboanga Peninsula Chapter (ICP-Zampen) has been formally launched last February 21 at the LM Metro Hotel in Zamboanga City. The launch was attended by 66 ICP members, made up of 47 chemists and 19 chemical technicians coming from 19 institutions in the area. This event also served as its first general assembly to gather its members coming from the government, academe, and industry sectors in the said region. ICP National President Dr Fabian Dayrit attended the event as its guest of honor and to throw support to the newest grouping of chemistry professionals in the country.

Together with the launch was the oathtaking of its inaugural set of officers, which was administered by Dr Dayrit:

President: Dr. Sheeva Y. Saddalani
Vice-President: Dr. Araceli A. Lim
Secretary: Mr. Allan Mark R. Ong
Treasurer: Ms. Knesa N. Ravis
Auditor: Mr. Reyner D. Anastacio
PIO: Mr. John Jill T. Villamor
Board of Directors: Mr. Oliver A. Atilano, Mr. Raymond Roy O. Aranton, Ms. Josel Marie P. Recentes

In addition, Dr Dayrit oriented the members of the many activities that the ICP regularly organizes, and challenged them to further uplift the state of chemistry profession in the region.

Congratulations and welcome to the ICP family, ICP-Zampen! Let us all work together for the benefit of chemists and chemical technicians in Zamboanga Peninsula!

Posted in News.