ICP Welcomes Central Luzon, Calabarzon Chapters

The Integrated Chemists of the Philippines (ICP) warmly welcomes the addition of two new regional chapters: Central Luzon and Calabarzon. They have been formally announced during the sidelines of the 1st National Conference on Chemical Laboratories on 28-29 November 2017 at the Century Park Hotel in Manila, where their inaugural set of officers were also inducted.

The officers of the Central Luzon chapter are: Maria Carmela Capule, president; Angel Timario, vice-president; Diana Cecilia Zambrano-Estrella, secretary; Mayflor Candelaria, treasurer; Roel dela Vega, auditor; Evelyn Labastilla, public information officer; and Danila Paragas, Rohit Tilwani, and Danilo Espiritu, Jr., board members.


Meanwhile, the officers of the Calabarzon chapter are: Arvin Paul TuaƱo, president; Alvin Basco, vice-president; Melvin Sucaldito, secretary; Loida Pacaro, treasurer; Benjo Salvatierra, auditor; Guiller Sarmenta, public information officer; and Julius Leonard Vivar, Andy Aquino, and Eleanor de Jesus, board members.

The ICP now has nine regional chapters and two clusters. Regional chapters help the national chapter and the PRC Board of Chemistry (BOC) in further disseminating information regarding the practice of chemistry profession in the country to their constituents. They also offer logistical assistance whenever the BOC members inspect chemical laboratories in their area of jurisdiction.

Posted in News.