2016 Chemist Licensure Examination: Results

Please click on a link below to view the respective file:

Official Announcement from the PRC

2016 Topnotchers

2016 List of Successful Examinees

2016 Performance of Schools

Examinees qualified for registration as Chemical Technicians


For successful examinees, you may download the official invitation of the ICP to the Oath-Taking Ceremony by clicking on this link. Other pertinent information are also found in the said file.

The Oath-Taking Ceremony for successful examinees will be held on November 4 (Friday), 1PM at the Manila Hotel. Pre-registration for the said event is required. Please click on this link for more details.

Congratulations to this year’s board-passers, and welcome to the chemistry profession!

ICP Board Election 2016: Results

The ICP Election Committee is pleased to announce the results of the elections for ICP Board of Directors. The newly elected board members (in bold) who will serve from 2016 to 2019 are:

Dr. Fabian Dayrit (54)
Abstain (0)

Maj. Victor Drapete (53)
Abstain (1)

Ms. Ludivinia Avendaño (34)
Ms. Jennifer Maralit (19)
Abstain (1)

(Total Number of Votes: 54)

We would like to thank all those who voted / participated in this election. Let us all continue to support the different activities of ICP.

2016 ICP Election Committee
Dr. Glenn Alea (Chair)
Ms. Priscilla Samonte (Member)
Dr. Veronica Migo (Member)

ICP Board Election 2016: List of Candidates and How to Vote

Please click on the following names to view their respective curriculum vitae.

Fabian Dayrit, PhD (Ateneo de Manila University)

Col. Victor Drapete (PNP Crime Laboratory)

Ludivinia Avendaño (Zuellig Pharma Asia Pacific)
Jennifer Maralit (Optimal Laboratories, Inc.)


The Election will be up to 17 June 2016 (Friday). You may download the election ballot by clicking at this link. Additional instructions may be found on the said ballot. Please accomplish the ballot and send it via email to ICPComelec@gmail.com on or before 17 June 2016.

Dr. Myrna Mahinay is 2016 Outstanding Chemist

The Integrated Chemists of the Philippines (ICP) is pleased to announce the selection of Dr. Myrna Sillero-Mahinay as Outstanding Chemist of 2016 by the Professional Regulation Commission (PRC).

Dr. Mahinay obtained her BS Chemistry degree from Silliman University and MS Chemistry degree from the University of the Philippines Diliman. In 1986, she placed ninth in the Chemist licensure examination. In 1997, she obtained her PhD in Chemistry from James Cook University in Australia, specializing in Inorganic Chemistry. She held postdoctoral fellowships at Okazaki Institute for Integrative Bioscience in Japan, and at the University of Miami in Florida, USA. At present, she is a professor of the Chemistry Department in Mindanao State University – Iligan Institute of Technology (MSU-IIT) in Iligan City, where she has been teaching since 1978. Dr. Mahinay specializes on inorganic and bioinorganic chemistry.

Through the years, Dr. Mahinay became a sought-after expert in her field. In 1997 she was commissioned by the Senate Committee on Environmental and Natural Resources to assess the extent of mercury pollution in Mt. Diwalwal, a study she conducted until 1999. This led to a stricter implementation in the confiscation of smuggled mercury in the area, and the relocation of affected inhabitants out of the vicinity. Her other studies, notably on heavy metal analysis and how heavy metals affect living organisms, have been published in scientific journals and presented in local and international conferences.

Dr. Mahinay is also a builder of future leaders. Since 2001, she has been serving as a mentor to the Bridging Leader Fellows of the Mindanao Bridging Leadership Program, where she aims to improve the capacity of her mentees to achieve their leadership goals within the context of the issue they seek to resolve. In turn, her mentees develop positive solutions for their respective organizations and communities.

Indeed, this year’s Outstanding Chemist awardee is a well-rounded person: a passionate educator, a dedicated researcher, and an active enabler. Congratulations, Dr. Myrna Mahinay!

ICP Board Election 2016: Call for Nominations

The term of office of three members of the ICP Board of Directors expires on 30 June 2016.  Nominations are invited for the election of the ICP Board members who will hold office starting 1 July 2016 to 30 June 2019.  According to the By-Laws of the ICP:

 Article I: Board of Directors and Officers of the ICP National

Section 1. Composition of the Board of Directors.  The Board of Directors of the national organization shall be made up of at least nine (9) members of equal representation from industry, academe and government institutions. The term of office of a Board member is three (3) years. Every year, one Board member representing industry, academe and government shall be elected from among the ICP regular members in good standing.  The members of the Board of the Directors may serve for a maximum period of six consecutive years.

End Term
2016 Dr. Fabian Dayrit* Col. Victor Drapete* Ms. Ludivinia Avendaño*


Dr. Glenn Alea

Dr. Lilibeth Coo

Dr. Veronica Migo

Dr. Rosalinda Torres

Ms. Priscilla Samonte

Ms. Edna Mijares

* Terms to expire on June 30, 2016.



  • Only ICP members in good standing can be nominated, submit a nomination, and vote. Nomination forms and ballots will be accepted only from the registered email address of the ICP member.
  • The nominee must confirm acceptance of nomination by signing the attached nomination form or by sending an email indicating acceptance of nomination. Members may nominate one candidate to each sector. Click here to download nomination form.
  • The winning candidate from each sector will hold office for a term of 3 years (2016-2019).
  • The nomination period is until 21 May 2016. Nomination forms should be submitted by e-mail to <ICPComelec@gmail.com>.
  • The list of nominees will be posted on the ICP website (https://www.icp.org.ph/).
  • The election period will be from 23 May to 4 June 2016.
  • The ICP Elections Committee (ICP COMELEC) is made up of the following: Dr. Glenn Alea (Chair), Dr. Veronica Migo, and Ms. Priscilla Samonte.